Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.3
Value
8.3

Reviews

    michael
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MIKHAIL SEREBRENNIKOV
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    25 August 2018

    Hospitable but slightly disorganised

    A rather disorganised... Though I did pay on arrival I was asked to pay next morning another two times. This was a bit of unpleasant experience feeling a fraud. I fully understand the Internet on the Island is slow and it is not what you are coming for. Nevertheless the signal must be strong not only around reception areas but in the rooms also.
    Extremely welcoming and friendly hosts! Very nice surrounding, pleasant rooms and showers. Free drinking water was handy as bottled water cost somewhat 4$ per bottle. Free shuttle to the airport, city tour is also a great service!
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 August 2018
    It's a small place so staff are not always available but to my mind that's to be expected.
    Great locations and really helpful staff. A great place to stay for a few days exploring EI.
    Jillian
    my

    Review score

    9.2
    30 July 2018

    Wonderful hospitality! Superb location. Excellent for a solo traveller.

    The room was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed. The outside area is lovely to sit and enjoy a drink. Kitchen facilities are amazing. Staff are friendly, kind and extremely helpful!! The proximity of the cafe is super with delicious food and coffee. Thank you Yvonne for helping me when I was in a bind and for taking such good care of me. You are a treasure!!!
    my

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018

    Perfect

    Perfect Location - 20 mins walk to Tahai. Restaurant, supermarket, pharmacy, bakery, car rental and national park ticket office are located on the same row and within walking distance. This property is on the main road which connects the airport to the beach. The host was wonderful and courteous.
    Lori
    ca

    Review score

    5.4
    3 February 2018

    Not again.

    You are completely left to your own devices after checkin. I even had to go buy my own toilet paper. There is no one around to ask questions or get recommendations. The owner was not nearly as friendly as some reviews led to believe. I saw them once at checkin and once at checkout, any communication needed in between had to be done via whats app.
    The location was excellent and was centrally located. There is use of a full kitchen should you wish to cook a full meal. there is wifi.
    sg

    Review score

    7.1
    11 January 2018
    Access to the kitchen and the location
    Alessandro
    it

    Review score

    7.9
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Endo
    lv

    Review score

    5.4
    29 November 2017

    Good location, no service at all

    Floor of the toilet wet before started to use, cold water only, no one at reception at any of three times when tried to meet someone to get wifi password.
    Location
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    31 October 2017

    Great location, great staff

    Great location, in the centre of town, close to shops, car rental location. Staff met us at the airport and dropped us off. Absolutely wonderful service. Like most places on the island, it’s older style rooms but there were clean and comfortable
    Candido
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcos Simeão
    br

    Review score

    9.6
    14 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Caroline
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    15 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    24 February 2018
    Noise level at night: People gathered in the garden, close to everyone's bedroom Internet connection was poor
    Location Staff (Rocio and Fernando in particular) Pick-up service from airport
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    28 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maura
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    25 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Evelyn
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    21 November 2017

    Best Place to stay in Easter Island!

    Nothing! A great place to stay.
    Our stay here was most enjoyable. Alvaro picked us up from the airport and dropped us off. The location is simply first class right in the middle of the town. There is a Panadaria (bread shop) right next door which sold the best bread in Chile. Also next door was a vehicle renting agency which we used and found the rates reasonable and the vehicle nearly new. Alvaro took us out in a very small group for the day and is an absolutely first class guide. He certainly knew enough to satisfy our interest on our short visit to Easter Island. We felt that we got a great flavour of all the history and culture of the Island. He was willing to take as much time as we needed. He was a great source of information. We were able to walk to everything we needed around the town and the harbour was only five minutes away. There were bars and restaurants all around. The self catering kitchens within the hotel are a tremendous boost and have everything that you need to make a simple breakfast or meal. The gardens too are very relaxing with a pleasant seating area. The room was quite basic but it had everything we needed. Perhaps in time it would benefit from an upgrade but for now it would not deter us from returning or from encouraging others to stay there.
    Zeepy
    in

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2017

    Excellent Stay! As a solo traveler, couldn't have asked for more.

    Only problem was that the hotel wifi was really slow. My entel mobile data was working faster than the wifi. But supposedly, its the same every place on the island. If that is the case, then can't blame the hotel for it. Breakfast is not provided as opposed to other hotels. However, kitchen is readily available for cooking.
    Excellent location, on the main road. In the middle of the centro. Tour agencies, market places, restaurants everything is just at 2 min walking distance. A beautiful beach is at 5 min walking distance(shared pics). Very clean hotel premise(shared pics). Very helpful owner, Alvaro. He will give you a short trip of the town on your arrival that will make you familiarize with the place. For me it was very helpful, as I was travelling alone and was not quite handy with the language(Spanish). If you are a solo traveler and do not want to worry about safety, then this is the best place to go with. Perfect choice if travelling with family or friends, as well.
    John
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    24 September 2017
    The owner was great, the whole family and staff were very sweet and made it a comfortable environment. Would stay here again.
    Rex
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2017

    Great experience & Best price of value

    Excellent hotel, best location in the town, very friendly, very clean, the host, Mr. Álvaro, is very nice and knowledgeable about the island's history, life, everything.
Loading reviews