This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.2
Value
8.0
Reviews
    Lori
    ca
    5.4
    3 February 2018
    Not again.
    You are completely left to your own devices after checkin. I even had to go buy my own toilet paper. There is no one around to ask questions or get recommendations. The owner was not nearly as friendly as some reviews led to believe. I saw them once at checkin and once at checkout, any communication needed in between had to be done via whats app.
    The location was excellent and was centrally located. There is use of a full kitchen should you wish to cook a full meal. there is wifi.
    sg
    7.1
    11 January 2018
    Access to the kitchen and the location
    Alessandro
    it
    7.9
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Endo
    lv
    5.4
    29 November 2017
    Good location, no service at all
    Floor of the toilet wet before started to use, cold water only, no one at reception at any of three times when tried to meet someone to get wifi password.
    Location
    au
    8.3
    31 October 2017
    Great location, great staff
    Great location, in the centre of town, close to shops, car rental location. Staff met us at the airport and dropped us off. Absolutely wonderful service. Like most places on the island, it’s older style rooms but there were clean and comfortable
    Laurel
    gb
    8.3
    15 August 2017
    Lovely friendly accommodation in centre of town.
    A bit expensive for the quality but that is Easter Island generally
    Alvaro picked us up from the airport and dropped us back. Lots of tips for things to do. We had booked a tour already but Alvaro also can do a tour. Excellent location on Main Street next to coffee shop and bakery, lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
    JIRI
    cz
    7.9
    25 July 2017
    Excellent location on the main street, everything very close (even the airport). Mr Alvaro was very helpful with showing the main highlights of the Hanga Roa city
    at
    8.8
    19 April 2017
    Central location with good hospitality
    I got WIFI connection basically only first few hours of my 1st day.
    1. Central location - 5mins drive from airport; close to supermarket, bakery, beach, restaurant, etc. 2. Super friendly staff - they provided detailed information for my visit in the island 3. Early Check-In & Later Check-Out - I was glad that they offered flexibility for me to keep my luggage earlier than check-in and later than check-out time 4. The room is big and the kitchen is well equipped and clean - you can get free tea / coffee in kitchen 5. Pick up from / return to airport - free of charge
    Barbara
    gb
    8.3
    26 March 2017
    Nice place in excellent central location
    The owner, having been very welcoming and friendly on arrival and the first night I was there, was then more or less absent for the rest of my 8 day stay. Guests are pretty much left to their own devices. There were no offers of help in organising tours or negotiating decent vehicle rental rates, for example, which many other places offer to do.
    Extremely central, spacious rooms surround a nice courtyard and small kitchens make it easy to self cater if you choose and eat all fresco. Rooms cleaned and aired every day and housekeeping staff were very friendly. They greet you at the airport. When the owner was around, he was lots of fun and full of stories!
    kwangjoo
    kr
    7.5
    8 February 2017
    My room12. It smelled badly and dirty. But other room is ok. I can not understand.
    Kind staff
    DELIA
    ro
    9.6
    8 January 2017
    Central hotel
    Nothing
    Good wifi. Big room. Alvaro, the owner, really nice. He picks you up from the airport and shows you around the town, where you can find good empanadas, pharmacy, market, good restaurants. Nice garden. Close to everything
    Prof.Hartmut
    de
    8.3
    24 December 2016
    Phantastic stay on Easter Island. Very recommendable Hotel and Eco Spa
    Very helpful owner who knows best the island. He offers very informative roundtrips. Location in center of town so that every thing can be reached by walking. Eco Spa close to the airport is not far and there you can get an excellent massage and jacuzzi with champaign in the open air looking towards the Pacific Ocean and listening to the roaring waves.
    us
    5.4
    12 December 2016
    Beware of bugs
    Not very clean. Roaches/bugs in the room, towels weren't replaced- just hung outside to dry.
    Free airport shuttle, kitchen facilities
    Labyntsev
    ru
    10
    11 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DAVID
    gb
    9.6
    27 September 2016
    A gem of a hotel on a gem of an island
    Being a small island many miles from no where, if you want/need wifi, this island is not a place for you, however this does force you to get out and about doing stuff!!
    Welcomed immediately by Alvie the owner at the airport, who also then put on an island tour for us the next day, ALL DAY! Being a descendant of some of the first settlers Alvie has a great knowledge of the island and its history and traditions. Felt like home as soon as I arrived with everyone being so welcoming. Some great restaurants with amazing food. Make sure you do 3-4 days minimum so you can see everything including cultural shows, stone heads, volcanoes, caves, shopping, night life.....
    Alena
    pe
    7.5
    28 July 2016
    Very good location, poor organization
    The organization is poor. Upon arrival the owners didn't even know what kind of room we'd booked and how many people to expect. Luckily a room for three was available. The process of paying is also a bit messy, there are no rules on when to pay and how. The payment receipt wasn't part of the process, we insisted on having it. One evening we found out that we'd left our documents in the office after having payed the room. When we asked the cleaning lady (probably the administrator at the same time) to help us by opening the office, she refused to get the key, saying that she'd do it the next day. But we needed our documents at that moment, and she wasn't trying to be helpful. Eventually after having begged her once again, reluctantly, she opened the door.
    The location is excellent! The inner yard with flowers and a few tables is very beautiful and cozy. The rooms, beds are also good. It was very nice of Pedro, the owner, to have picked us up at and taken back to the airport.
    Nadezhda
    fr
    7.1
    29 May 2016
    Personal of the hotel is adorable, very friendly and helpful.
    Roberto Pecchia
    br
    9.6
    25 April 2016
    Sometimes the wifi did not work inside my room and I had to go outside.
    Alvaro makes every customer to feel at home in a big family. He also provides airport tranfers and he received me with a nice flowers necklace. The hotel has a perfect location in the island, the room has a good size, and all the stff is extremelly helpfull. I loved it.
    Robert
    ca
    7.9
    21 April 2016
    Great location, great service
    Since there is no AC, you sleep with the windows open. This lets in all the noises of the night: barking dogs, feisty neighbors and a rooster that keeps odd hours.
    Central location on main street. Basic and adequate accommodations. Owner Alvaro was extremely helpful and friendly, offering free pickup and return from/to airport. He also offers a tour of the island that was very informative. Nice inner court where you can relax. Proximity to restaurants and shops.
    Clare
    gb
    7.9
    14 April 2016
    Perfect location
    This was in a really good location and the lady who cleaned every day was excellent Price was a hotel price but this isn't really a hotel more a motel?
Loading reviews
Close